Warm and cold.

I felt something gently flew into my room. It went right across, I could see it moving from my bed. A bit translucent and with some sparkle. I got out of bed and looked for where it went but couldn’t find it. I went to the kitchen and saw a girl fiddling with some food. She looked back at me with the look which said she had always been there, so what am I surprised at. I bent down to take a closer look at her and suddenly had an urge to look at myself. So I looked down at myself and in the very moment of turning my head down I thought there was a smile for me so I looked back up as soon as I could and she was gone. I felt a wispy breeze move fast my face, warm and cold. I stood there for a long time wondering what had happened wishing for the sparkle to come back before I woke up. It was truly surreal.

Leave a comment